GOOD Day Sunshine! Sunshine Award Edition :D

Well knock me down and call me stunned. I got nominated for my first award! When I found this out yesterday night, I was shocked. Stunned even. I forced myself to read the notification over and over again to make sure I wasn’t going senile. This generous nomination came from the lovely lad, The Procrastitorian in her spirited blog yonder A is For. You guys have no idea how much this means to me. I don’t know what keeps you guys around, but I am incredibly and utterly appreciative. There is a process that I have to follow in order to accept this award: I must thank the person who nominated me for said award. I must answer ten questions followed by nominating ten of my own favorite blogs and explain what this award is. First thing is first, I would like to take a moment to thank The Procrastitorian for nominating me for this award. It brought about a smile to my face and became one of the highlights of my day, definitely THE highlight of my night. It makes me wonder why you read an amateur blog, however, I am so thankful nevertheless! MERCI BEAUCOUP! 

The Ten Questions:

1.  What inspired you to start blogging?

I am generally better with writing and expressing my emotions through writing. My breed keeps a plethora of emotions in. Although it isnt healthy, I compensate through writing and drawing. In addition, I wanted to make more people aware of eating disorders and the hardships of depression. My goal in life is to impact those around me through unorthodox manners.

2.  How did you come up with the name to your blog?

This was one of the hardest things to do for my blog. I had a previous blog on blogger.com but I terminated it after about a half of a year. I chose the name for a couple reasons. I don’t know myself in its entirety yet, because of this, I didn’t want others to know who I was. I feel like it’s harder to judge a book by its cover when you can’t see their “cover”. Hence the Anonymous part. Sometimes I am a stranger to myself as well (especially when anorexia hits or the ED in general along with the depression.) I wanted this blog to be in unison, meaning, this blog isn’t just mine, its all of ours. Air-go the Yours part. 🙂

What is your favourite blog you like to read? 

I read a ton of blogs, however, I do go through phases with some blogs. Lately, I’ve been enjoying Run Serve Cook. I find it really inspirational and amazing to hear about other people going through the same thing I am. 

Tell about your dream job.

Ever since I was a youngster, (we are talking 5 here) I wanted to do something in the music field. No, not your run of the mill modern day singer more like a unique tasting sound with a modern twist. I want to go to college for performing music and hopefully become successful in it. I also plan on having writing on my side. One day publish a book? 

Is your glass half empty or half full?

From the Anonymous perspective, its half empty, BUT somehow I discover methods of pulling my spirits up. It varies throughout the day 😀

If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go?

Paris…Then I’d beg for more time and sneak off to other parts of Europe and make my way back to the states stopping in all my dream destinations. *Loop holes!* (I made a map and pinpointed all the places I want to go before I die.)

What food can you absolutely not eat?

I’m sorry, I find this question humorous. Perhaps its because of ANA. I can eat anything I want, I just have that fear food list. Despite this, I know I never ever liked mayonnaise. Odd right? I hate everything about it. *Cringes thinking about it*

Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

I grew up eating milk chocolate, however, my Nana turned me onto dark chocolate. I find it to be more savory. (And its better for my heart apparently) I can go either way. Add peanut butter to the mix and its even better!

How much time do you spend blogging?

It really depends on how much time I have. During the week, I’m limited for time because of school and work. Other than that, on an average day, maybe 2-4 hours. 

Do you watch TV, and if so, what are some of your favourite shows?

I usually have the TV on in the background while doing other activities just to pass the time and decrease that “work feeling” if that makes any sense. Generally, I never really watch it. I watch older shows which is uncommon for my age. All in the Family, The Cosby Show, Maude, I Love Lucy, The Golden Girls, Fraiser. I also dig the show Girls and oddly enough, I do like Sex and the Citygasp!. (Contradictory to my personality) I shocked myself with that one too. 

Ten Nominees 

  1. Run Cook Serve
  2. Sethsnap
  3. Shelf Life
  4. HarsH ReaLiTy
  5. literarylandofalsia
  6. The Better Man Project
  7. Words of Balance
  8. A Mindful Traveller
  9. THELOVEMANIFESTO
  10. Coco J. Ginger Says

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “GOOD Day Sunshine! Sunshine Award Edition :D

  1. The bad news is that no one will ever know the real “Anonymously Yours”. Or maybe, that’s for the best.

    • I’ve never liked the word “hate”. There is too much work to be done; hate would just get in the way of it. What was it that a man said once? You can only be happy if you can picture it and let yourself have it. Everyone deserves to be happy. Enjoy the moment. Happiness is a fickle friend.

  2. Pingback: A Sunshine Award for a Lovely Monday! | This Artsy Life·

  3. Pingback: Metta Monday: Kindness and The Sunshine Award | A Mindful Traveler·

Leave a Reply

