Just Another Thursday

Greetings! Well, the day is almost here. In just six hours, I will be a full year older. If it wasn’t for everyone reminding me for the past two months, I wouldn’t have remembered. Even now, it keeps slipping my mind. I was never one to go all out for my birthdays. It just seems silly to celebrate some insignificant day. After all, ts just Thursday. I’m trying to focus on planning this shindig for the ‘stranger’ I kept refering to in previous publications. For those of you just tuning in, it doesn’t feel as though I am planning for myself, however, for someone else. I keep losing sight of that. As promised, and written, I will try to keep to my contract the day of the party. For tomorrow, I’m not expecting much. Today was like my Thursday rather than the realistic Wednesday. Friday I will be home in order to prepare for the party on Saturday. It doesn’t really help that Friday will be packed with things to do other than planning. I have paid my debts to the educational prison I belong (both in regards to money and labor) to and thus, can afford an absence. As for now, I sit in my kitchen waiting for yet another layer of my birthday cake to finish baking. (Don’t worry, I plan on freezing it. Cake lasts three months when frozen) Ironically, I’ve always been a baker/cook. Back in 08′ pops and I took a course for close to a year and a half for some “father-daughter bonding.” But I digress. ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope to take it easy for the next few days until my break next week. Prioritizing seems like a good idea right about now. School work is first, then the shindig. (Although this seems far from the truth) Can there be two things equally important when prioritizing? Being a perfectionist, you could imagine the dilemma I am facing. Hmm. Priority for the next few hours? Turn off the nightmares about the attention that will attack me on Saturday. Welp, that’s all for now, folks. <-For all you cartoon enthusiasts. Until next time, keep calm and munch on a piece of cake, lads! Any chocoholics out there? ๐Ÿ™‚

3 responses to “Just Another Thursday

Leave a Reply

