Maybe I’ll Just be a Bump in a Log

It appears it’s the last day of my Easter/Spring vacation. All I want to know is, where the hell did the week go? I wish I was smart enough to make a time machine and go back to Monday. Another good question is, how the hell do these teachers expect us to do all this work? I mean, come on, it wouldn’t hurt to move the due dates to different days instead of Tuesday. But I digress, my rants mean nothing to the paid institution to which I belong. Onward and upward! I’ve been thinking about the future and what it entails. All of the educators I’ve had the pleasure, and in some cases displeasure in knowing have all told me different things of the direction I should pursue in life. Ever since I was a youngster, I knew I wanted to go into music. Even as a kindergartner I would tell my parents of how I wanted to travel and share my experiences through music. I took on a plethora of music classes ranging from violin to piano to voice lessons. With my birthday money, I hope to finally get those guitar lessons. How do people know what they are destined to do in life? Is there an ah-ha moment people get? My music teachers strongly encourage me to head in the music direction while others encourage me to be anything from a therapist to a nurse. One common response I get from everyone is to go into writing. I suppose what I’m trying to get at here is, how do I know if I go into the right direction? Maybe I’m not qualified for music. Sure, I have time to work on it, but the clock is ticking. If I lived in France, I would have a career in hand already going to school for a few hours a day. You see what thinking does to me? I suppose it’s better to write it all out rather than have it all accumulate in my head. I highly doubt any of you are reading this or that anyone really cares, so for now, I’ll leave you be. Until next time, stay classy lads 🙂

8 responses to “Maybe I’ll Just be a Bump in a Log

  1. May I just say that after finding Maybe Ill Just be a Bump in a Log | Anonymously Yours on Typo3, what a relief
    to see somebody who ultimately understands what they’re talking about on the web. You truly realize how to bring a problem to light and make it crucial. Many more people need to have a look at this and have an understanding of this perspective. It’s surprising you’re not more well-known, since you most truly possess the gift.

    • Thank you for stopping by this mad house of mine. By all means, spread the word. 🙂 I just want to get my point out there. Who knows? Maybe it’ll work out. I hope you enjoy what’s to come! Stay tuned, I don’t plan on going anywhere. My appreciation again!

  2. Greetings, I’m Jayden and I’m definitely glad that I found wordpress.
    com. I have a brief question that I’d like to ask if
    you don’t mind. What do you do to clear your mind and find your center of focus before you sit down to write? Lately I just can’t
    get my head clear so that I’m prepared to give attention to my ideas. I really do like writing, however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost simply just trying to figure out how to start off. Do you have any suggestions or techniques?

    • I’ll take all questions! That’s what I’m here for after all! I have the same problem sometimes where writing just doesn’t do it for me. Sometimes, it’s harder than others to relax my thoughts. Despite the fact that everyone is different, here are some ways I clear my head: I take a nap on some occasions (I get irritable when I’m tired) I go for walks (running or jogging helps with anger) Drawing or getting lost in a book helps at times. There are also moments where I need to get away. I just get out of my house and go out with some friends although sometimes, I also like being my myself. What they teach you in help, which may or may not help, is breathing techniques. It might sound weird and bizarre, but if you inhale for x amount of time and exhale for x amount of time, it diffuses all the chaos in your head. I also like to close my eyes. People note that I exhale deeply (almost like a sigh) when I can’t do any of these things because I’m busy with school or working. One more thing to add, if you have a hobby or an interest, look into it. By this I mean, if you like to ride your bike, do it. If you love The Beatles (Me) then listen to their music or look up fun facts about them. Distract yourself with something you adore. At times, I go on Pinterest. (I stay away from Facebook or Twitter; people’s drama regardless if I’m included attracts negative attention.) I also bake. A LOT. Irony is a mysterious thing. Bottom line, you just have to find what works for you. I’m still in this stage. But as you go along, you’ll learn more about yourself. It’s hard to explain. You’ll see what I mean as time progresses. You aren’t alone, my friend. It’s hard, but it’ll come with persistence. Best of luck!

  3. It’s good that you took the opportunity to write this, as it’s a matter that is
    very really important to me. Where are your contact information though?
    My name’s Domingo Hanks and I’d get into this more deeply.

  4. I wanted to thank you for this fantastic read!
    ! I certainly enjoyed every little bit of it. I have got you
    saved as a favorite to look at new stuff you post…

    • You have no idea how much your support means to me. It warms my heart to know that people are at least reading these posts. I hope I don’t bore! Stay tuned for more!! 😀

Leave a Reply

