Sing Me to Sleep

G’day lads! Welp, an end to another day on vacation. I can’t believe tomorrow is my last day of break. I’ve been rather consistent with school work all day. In return, I hope to go out with a friend. Speaking of the day, I had an extremely vivid dream last night. Whats more strange? I remember the exact dialogues and expressions of the people in my dream. Long story short, the dream was about exposing my ED and the blog to kids in my school to make them aware of the dangers of extreme dieting, eating disorders, etc. I talked to my vice principal about it in the dream who then agreed with my decision. What does this mean? I am one who believes in signs and dream interpretations. I’ve been thinking about exposing my secret more often. There is a part of me that is open to it, but another side is afraid that it will turn out for the worst. In my school, gossip is inevitable. On the other hand, I’m so tired of hearing about other girls plotting to go on these insane diets as I walk through the halls or use the rest room. It baffles me when they pass ignorant comments about eating disorders or what they consider to be healthy. What would be the worst that could happen? These thoughts have been preoccupying my thoughts throughout the day even more so than the past few months. For now, I think I’ll see where things take me. What do you guys think? Until next time, get on those walking shoes and go for a stroll, lads. Hey, its springtime! šŸ™‚

2 responses to “Sing Me to Sleep

Leave a Reply

