Time of the Season

Summer. The season of freedom and time for change in my book. Sure, most people count New Years as a time of change, but after my crappy winter, I consider this summer to be a time of euphoric changes. I want to challenge my well being in a positive direction. I am pleased that I let go of the people that contributed to my negative vibes. I had this evolved revaluation that I should stop going into relationships to benefit others. This seems to be a reoccurring trend in my life. One that I have been doing for as long as I can recall. It hasn’t completely stopped, but I am working towards that. My first big jump was back in January, and ever since then, I’ve been distancing myself from “poisonous” people. Over the summer, I am also eager to challenge my anorexia. This particular season is abundant with soirees which means an abundance with food. Why not eat? This might be a stretch, however, the other day in class, we had a replacement teacher for the period. She was auctioning off a doughnut to the class and one gal took her up on it. A few girls snickered reminding her that she was going to ruin her diet. Long story short the replacement intervened with “You guys are young, eat all you can and want now. Enjoy it, because when your’e my age and actually have to exercise.” I took a pause from writing and had a minor ah ha moment. Reassuringly, this was not the first person to reveal this to me. However, it’s been a while since someone mentioned this out loud. It’s rather comical really. When the small populace of rational peoples mention something that is realistic in regards to food (or anything for that matter) I am caught off guard and am over come with a calm rational state of mind. Who knows? Maybe I’ll indulge in my first piece of cake this year (First time since circa 2008-2009) Insanity, right? Onto my next order of business, my future. I am planning on taking up guitar lessons and a writing course. I am bombarded with letters, books, and emails from SMFA. (School of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston) I am not quite sure if I am dead set on going to art school, however, I am interested in their establishment. I am more partial to going into a university for music and writing. Despite it not being an issue, I plan on bettering my academics. A few years ago, I signed up to receive emails from a writing publication agency. Yesterday, the heavens opened up as they sent me an registration form regarding a summer writing competition. I was eager to sign up, but anxious. I always worry my writing is not up to part. I fear people don’t appreciate my style of writing or that I won’t prosper in the writing industry. Fear not, my rational being understands that my unrealistic standards can not possibly be met. However, if I am capable of fortifying aspects of my life, why pass it up? Ultimately, I just hope to make changes. Change; although scary, can be brilliant. The unknown is terrifying to many. It is like jumping off a cliff where the anticipation is scarier than the outcome. I surely won’t know until I try. Why wait, right? Until next time, embrace your inner flower child, lads. πŸ™‚

14 responses to “Time of the Season

  1. Someone essentially help to make severely articles I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this actual publish extraordinary. Great process!

  2. I simply want to say I’m all new to blogging and certainly loved your page. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your website . You definitely come with impressive article content. Bless you for sharing your web site.

  3. Jesus Christ theres lots of spammy comments on this site. Have you ever before thought about attempting to remove them or putting in a tool?

    • Thank you for letting me know. Perhaps it is the format of the page. I am eager to make this easier for the readers, so if you have any suggestions just let me know! πŸ™‚

  4. I was basically curious about if you ever thought of adjusting the page layout of your web site? Its well written; I enjoy what youve got to state. But maybe you can add a little more in the way of content so people can connect with it better. You have got a great deal of wording for only having one or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

    • Thank you so much for letting me know. What exactly would you suggest? I was planning on trying to make this easier for the readers to access my page. More links? More categories? Better organization?

Leave a Reply

