The Man of the Hour

Your persona is shaped and molded from what you see and are taught during premature years. Usually, your parents (or any parental figure) exemplify or create a base for you in regards to morals and values. Personally, my father gave me a strong standing on social ethics as well as standings on a more personal morals. He not only leads by his words, but strengthens his standings through his actions. I truly believe that most of what my father has exemplified for me and my brothers aided in the core of my current standings on matters related to today. Although this is a bit late, here are some things my pops illustrated for that stuck throughout the years.

  • Treat others as you wish to be treated
  • You have to give respect in order to gain respect
  • In the end, it doesn’t matter what is on the outside, it’s what is on the inside that counts
  • Always help those in need of help
  • Surround yourself with positive energy that way you can exert happiness
  • Fuel the mind to fuel performance
  • Have a balance in life
  • Try to find the good in people. Try harder in the more corrupt of people.
  • Befriend everyone until they give you a reason not to
  • Enjoy life to its fullest, take on every opportunity presented.
  • Be fearless.
  • Fighting is never the answer. Simply talk things through.
  • Experience is life.
  • Be selfish with love. If you are not happy, then you deserve more.
  • Let happiness come to you. If you try too hard to find it, it will slip away in value.
  • Be kind to yourself, love and accept yourself so you can give the world all that you can.
  • Never judge others because you have no right to.
  • If you open your mind and your heart, your dreams will be achieved.
  • Success is attained only through hard work and commitment. It is not handed to you.
  • Rise above other people’s judgement, and let it make you stronger.

The list can go on for pages. These are just a few simple guidelines that came to mind on first hand. All of these have been exemplified through my father. Although I find it unbelievably hard to follow some, I know in the end, my dad is right. I appreciate all that he has provided and taught me throughout these years. Despite a lack of motherly support, I know my dad will always be here on the sidelines fortifying all that I can be. This might be a bit of a cliche post, but it is well deserved on pops’ behalf. Until next time, be fearless, lads. πŸ™‚

 

5 responses to “The Man of the Hour

  1. This is really lovely! Thanks for posting this.. πŸ™‚ I need to catch up with your latest posts..I’ve been away for quite sometime now.. Take care!

    Hugs

    Jeannie in the bottle πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

